Food

I think those foods are weird because it is something we don’t usually see or eat. I myself have never seen tuna eye before and I do not plan on trying it, but I think that one of those foods is not that unusual because I usually eat it and this is durian. Every time I go back to Singapore, I make sure that I eat durian because I rarely find it here in the Philippines.

For me, food is something that enables us to carry out our daily routines. It gives us energy and essential nutrients and without it we wouldn’t be able to do what we love doing.

Normal food is something that is commonly eaten by people, while food that isn’t normal is the exact opposite and is something that isn’t commonly eaten by people. Although this is what I think, for other people what is uncommon can be something common for them. For example, tuna eye may be weird for me, but for people in Japan they see it as a local delicacy. This is also for durian. My siblings find durian weird and something they wouldn’t eat, but for me I would eat it anytime of the day because it is something that I consider as normal food.

5 weirdest food:

1.) Cow testicles
2.) Silkworm
3.) Sea snake
4.) Balut
5.) Pig’s heart

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment